Prime Minister Imran Khan got a vote of confidence

The Prime Minister of Pakistan Imran Khan received a vote of confidence from the National Assembly. The Prime Minister got 178 votes. According to the Speaker of the National Assembly, he received 178, two more than he had received when he was elected Prime Minister.

In their speeches, several members congratulated the Prime Minister on receiving the vote of confidence. In the current situation, the government has 180 members in the lower house, while the opposition parties have 160 members. A special session of the National Assembly was convened today for a vote of confidence. Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi presented a resolution for a vote of confidence in an important meeting to be held on Saturday, March 6.

The session of the Assembly began today, Saturday, March 6, at 12 noon. Upon completion of the voting process, the total number of votes received by the Speaker was announced.

Mohsin Dawar

Opposition National Assembly member from Waziristan Mohsin Dawar attended the assembly session, where he voted against the no-confidence motion and exercised his democratic right.

The vote of Faisal Wawda and the Speaker?

The Speaker of the National Assembly did not use the vote, after which the ruling coalition in the National Assembly becomes number 180. PTI member Faisal Wawda has tendered his resignation in the High Court, so he too was not eligible to vote, but he was present in the guest gallery along with other senators.

Shah Mehmood will present the resolution

Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi presented a resolution regarding confidence in the Prime Minister in today’s meeting.

PDM boycott

Speaking to reporters in Sukkur on Friday, PDM chief Maulana Fazlur Rehman had formally announced a boycott of the National Assembly session, after which the opposition seats remained vacant in today’s session. Placards placed. Fazlur Rehman in his statement said that in the case of the victory of Yousuf Raza Gilani in the Senate election, there is no confidence in the government.

How is the vote of confidence conducted?

According to the rules, the procedure for electing the Prime Minister and the vote of confidence is almost the same. The only difference, however, is that the role of the opposition in a vote of confidence is negligible. Under sub-article seven of Article 91 of the Constitution, if the President of Pakistan feels that the Prime Minister has lost the confidence of the members of the Assembly. So he asks the Prime Minister to take a vote of confidence from the National Assembly.

A meeting of the National Assembly is convened by the President to seek a vote of confidence. According to the rules of the National Assembly, the Prime Minister seeks a vote of confidence from the House in accordance with sub-article 7 and the second schedule of Article 91 of the Constitution.

After the commencement of the sitting as per Rule 36 and Schedule II of the National Assembly, the Speaker will direct the National Assembly to ring bells in the House for 5 minutes with the aim of ensuring the attendance of all the members present in the Parliament building.

After that, all the doors of the hall will be closed. That way no member will be able to come in or out. After reading the motion of no confidence in the Prime Minister, the Speaker will ask the members to register their votes with the enumerators who wish to vote in their favor. In the enumerator list, the member’s name will be called in front of the number.

Under the rules, opposition and government members will wait in their lobbies after the vote is registered. After the votes of all the members are completed, the Secretary National Assembly will hand over the result of the counting to the Speaker. The Speaker will ring the bells again for two minutes so that the members present in the lobby can return to the National Assembly Hall and then the Speaker will announce the result of the National Assembly.

The Speaker of the National Assembly is bound to inform the President in writing of the passage or rejection of the motion of no confidence in the Prime Minister.

Prime Minister’s directive

On the other hand, Prime Minister Imran Khan has written a letter to the PTI members in which he was instructed that as per the party’s directive, all members must ensure attendance for the vote of confidence.

Imran Khan’s letter

Prime Minister Imran Khan has written a letter as Chairman PTI. According to the text of the letter, no member will be allowed to enter the assembly hall after 12:15 p.m. This declaration may be submitted to the Election Commission for violating the party directive. The letter said that the doors of the assembly hall and chamber would be closed after 12:15 pm and in case of non-attendance, disqualification proceedings would be initiated against the member.

Election 2018

After winning the 2018 general elections, Prime Minister Imran Khan was elected Prime Minister in August 2018 with 176 votes from the National Assembly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *