PSL 6: Zalmi defeated Islamabad by 6 wickets

Lahore: (Web Desk) In the tenth match of Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2021, Peshawar Zalmi defeated Islamabad United by 6 wickets.

Kamran Akmal and Imam-ul-Haq started the innings for Peshawar Zalmai in pursuit of the target of 119 runs.

Kamran Akmal, who failed miserably in the event, got out early again, Muhammad Waseem sent him to the pavilion for 3 runs. However, Tom Kidmore and all-rounder Shoaib Malik played great shorts around the wicket. The two formed a 63-run partnership off 65 balls. The partnership was ended by Fawad Ahmed, Tom Kidmore became the victim of a sniper by scoring 46 runs. Hassan Ali ended the innings on Haider Ali’s 36 runs.

Peshawar Zalmi completed the target at a loss of 4 wickets. Shoaib Malik remained unbeaten on 29 runs. Hassan Ali took two wickets, Mohammad Wasim and Fawad Ahmed took one wicket each.

Earlier, in the tenth match of Pakistan Super League (PSL) 6, Peshawar Zalmi captain Wahab Riaz won the toss and elected to bowl first and invited the rival team to bat.

Paul Sterling and Alex Hales started the innings for Islamabad United. However, Sterling was unlucky and was bowled out for 1 in the first over off Wahab Riaz. Phil Salt gave up 9 scores. Saqib Mahmood took the wicket.

Faheem Ashraf returned to the pavilion with 2 scores. Ameed Asif took the wicket. Shadab Khan was bowled out for 6 off 5 balls. Alex Hales scored 41 runs and caught Imam-ul-Haq on a deep wicket off Saqib Mahmood’s ball. Hussain Talat scored 22 runs and became LBW on the ball of Mujeeb-ur-Rehman.

Among other batsmen, Iftikhar Ahmed (7), Asif Ali (19), Hassan Ali (7), and Muhammad Waseem were dismissed for one run. Islamabad United team piled up 118 runs. Captain Wahab Riaz took four wickets and Saqib Mahmood three.

Peshawar Zalmi Squad:

Kamran Akmal, Imam-ul-Haq, Tom Kadmore, Haider Ali, Shoaib Malik, Rutherford, Wahab Riaz, Mujeeb-ur-Rehman, Saqib Mahmood, Muhammad Imran, Ameed Asif

Islamabad United Squad:

Phil Salt, Alex Hales, Paul Sterling, Shadab Khan (captain), Faheem Ashraf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Hussain Talat, Asif Ali, Hassan Ali, Fawad Ahmed, Muhammad Wasim

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *